Lector Schedule

 

The lector schedule through June, 2017 follows:


Friday, March 31 – Stations and Benediction at 7:30 p.m. (at St. Theresa’s Church, West Roxbury)

 

Sunday, April 2 – Ed Finglas:

  • Ezekiel 37: 12-24
  • Psalm 130 All #629
  • Romans 8: 8-11

Friday, April 7 – Stations and Benediction at 7:30 p.m.

 

Palm Sunday, April 9 – Steve Cavanaugh:

  • Isaiah 50: 4-7
  • Psalm 22: 7-8, 16-19, 22-23 #696
  • Philippians 2: 6-11

Good Friday Liturgy, April 14 at 3:00 p.m.

 

Great Easter Vigil, April 15 at 7:30 p.m.

 

Easter Day, April 16 – John Covert:

  • Acts 10: 34a, 37-43
  • Psalm 118: 19-24 #6332
  • Colossians 3: 1-4

Sunday, April 23 – Fred Klingmeyer:

  • Acts 2: 42-47
  • Psalm 118: 19-24 #632
  • 1 Peter 1: 3-9

Sunday, April 23, Evensong and Benediction at 6 p.m.

Lessons TBA

Sunday, April 30 – Judie Bradford:

  • Acts 2: 14, 22-23
  • Psalm 16 all #628
  • 1 Peter 1:3-9

Tuesday May 2 St. Athanasius Day, Patronal Feast, Mass at 7:30 p.m. – Philip Crotty:

  • Acts 13: 26-33
  • Psalm 96 all #660
  • 1 John 5: 1-5

Sunday, May 7 – Kevin McDermott:

  • Acts 2:14a, 36-41
  • Psalm 23 all #631
  • 1 Peter 2:20b-25

Sunday, May 14 – Bruce Rand

  • Acts 6: 1-7
  • Psalm 33: 1-11 #630
  • 1 Peter 2: 1-10

Sunday, May 21 — Ed Finglas:

  • Acts 8: 5-8
  • Psalm 66: 1-11 #636
  • 1 Peter 3: 15-18

Wednesday May 25 The Ascension Day Vigil Mass at 7:30 p.m. – Steve Cavanaugh:

  • Acts 1: 1-11
  • Psalm 47 all #682
  • Ephesians 1: 17-23

Sunday, May 28 – Fred Klingmeyer:

  • Acts 1: 12-14
  • Psalm 27: 1-8 #638
  • 1 Peter 4: 13-16

Sunday, June 4 Pentecost – John Covert:

  • Acts 2: 1-11 (also read in foreign languages)
  • Psalm 104: 24-36 #655
  • 1 Corinthians 12: 3b-7, 12-13

Sunday, June 11 – Judie Bradford:

  • Exodus 34: 4b-6, 8-9
  • Psalm Benedictus es, Domine #626
  • Romans 5: 12-19

Sunday, June 18 – Kevin McDermott:

  • Deuteronomy 8: 2-3 14b-16a
  • Psalm 147: 12-20 #659
  • 1 Corinthians 10: 16-17

Sunday, June 25 – Philip Crotty:

  • Jeremiah 20:10-13
  • Psalm 69: 7-10, 16-18 # 637
  • Romans 5: 12-15

Hints for lectors are here, the RSV reference look-up for text and Psalm readings is here, and a PDF of this schedule is here.